top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEryn McMillan

THE TIKTOK PUG

it was a no bones, bones kinda day

(and if you don’t get that reference, you should definitely look it up)

its days like today that I know my grandma is proud of me

it’s days like today that I really wish calls to heaven were possible

days like today are filled with stories that I wish could be shared with my grandma

days like today are fueled with humble laughter, self humility, and bright eyes

days like today are overflowing with praises sung to God as He proves his faithfulness to me once again

days like today are filled with appreciation for the strong women in my life that have demonstrated daily Christ-like care despite their external circumstances

days like today are spent reflecting on the growth the Lord has provided

days like today are spent in remembrance of the little boy with a broken arm at summer camp that completely changed the direction of my heart and my career choice


days like today are spent in absolute awe of the fact that I get the privilege to serve a God who daily works to bind and mold my heart to His

days like today are spent remembering that even in times I feel inadequate, God is still equipping and leading me to become the woman he desires me to be

days like today serve as a reminder that sometimes feelings of complacency for our current situations are followed by certainty that you are right where God has called you to be


all of this to say, despite a pug on tiktok declaring today a “no bones” day, I in fact, declare it a “bones day”


thank you for coming to my TED Talk

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A LETTER TO MY DAD

the last time we spoke was march 14, 2023. your silence makes me wonder if you remember the last time we spoke. did you remember the date? i sat at our last lunch wondering if you would mention my bir

She's Running.

She’s running. Blood pumping like thunder in her ears and fire in her veins. Her thoughts are racing, all with one finish line in mind. The crowd is unforgiving, and only seems to condense as you g

Where I'm At.

I have cried countless tears over the last two months. These last few days have been drowned in tears cried out of anger, fear, misunderstanding, etc. They have been covered up with desperate screams

bottom of page