top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEryn McMillan

Where I'm At.

I have cried countless tears over the last two months. These last few days have been drowned in tears cried out of anger, fear, misunderstanding, etc. They have been covered up with desperate screams forced out during car rides and while sitting on my kitchen floor. They have been filled with hours of silence that I have declared myself brain-dead, because I feel in those moments I have burned the belts that drive the thoughts round and round in my mind.

But, it is in these moments that I hear Him whisper. I hear the soft fullness of his voice prompting me to keep going. His soft words echo in my ears leaving the deafening message to replay.

"My Child, your lacrimatory is here in my hands. You question my presence as if I have ever left. Yet, I have been here and I have all of the tears that have ever fallen in my hands. I have collected the tears in the once buckets, then the once turned barrels, to the now turned tubs, to the future turned oceans. My child I have every single drop, accounted for, here in my hands. When did my presence and promise become questionable to you? When did I ever forsake you? My Child, where are you? What has stolen your focus? The screams you feel have been silenced have not slipped from my knowledge. My child, your screams have echoed through my ears. Your pain has not gone unnoticed. I have not gone deaf My Child. But, when did my promises begin to deafen?

And with that, I remember who He is and with that, I remember who I am.

26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

A LETTER TO MY DAD

the last time we spoke was march 14, 2023. your silence makes me wonder if you remember the last time we spoke. did you remember the date? i sat at our last lunch wondering if you would mention my bir

THE TIKTOK PUG

it was a no bones, bones kinda day (and if you don’t get that reference, you should definitely look it up) its days like today that I know my grandma is proud of me it’s days like today that I really

She's Running.

She’s running. Blood pumping like thunder in her ears and fire in her veins. Her thoughts are racing, all with one finish line in mind. The crowd is unforgiving, and only seems to condense as you g

bottom of page